Checking In…

il_fullxfull.887411963_bssf

How can I have so much to say and yet nothing to say? It’s been awhile since I posted and now it is almost a struggle to start writing again. It’s like I can’t organize my thoughts.

My husband, stepson and I all got moved to our new home in our new state. The process actually went well, although tiring. I love our new home so much; I feel like am comfortable again and able to de-stress again. I haven’t felt that way in over three years. It’s amazing what a significant change can do for us sometimes.

Now that we are getting settled in, I am starting to look for a new job but there sure isn’t anything out there right now. It worries me a little but I won’t get too stressed about it for a couple more months. The whole prospect is scary for me after everything I have been though but I am more positive right now than I have been in a decade. It’s like I am dusting off my shoulders from a long hibernation of sorts. I am trying to kick fears to the side as they surface, or at least trying to understand them and where they are coming from. Awareness is the first step to the path ahead.

Oh man, I just feel so out of touch with my blog and all its and my wonderful friends and followers. One day at a time I guess. I am enjoying looking forward and feeling like this is a bit of a new start, that I can make this life my own from here on out – I just have to make the right choices and decisions, and then not get too down on myself if and when I mess up. It’s my year to start making a better life for myself regardless of those who have wished me harm in the past. It’s my life and it’s time I start truly living it.

150807-This-Is-Going-To-Be-My-Year

 

 

10 thoughts on “Checking In…

  1. Happy to see you back to blogging again Sarah! Welcome back! I am pleased to know you are feeling better after shifting ! πŸ™‚ Yes, dust off the worries and make a wonderful new start! Hope writing will be helpful! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So so glad you are happy in your new home! I completely understand the fear that creeps up when there is change and also when looking for work..Sounds like you are definetely practicing self-compassion however and being mindful of your emotions as they arise..One step at a time..Enjoy every moment! x

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

