A “Thank You”

thank-you-note

I feel something today, something strange, something I haven’t felt in a long time: hope and thankfulness. It feels good, it feels strange, it feels…like I can breathe again.

I want to thank you all, all my followers as well as those who just stop in to read a post or two. When I started this blog, I was so afraid to hear your reactions to my story, my journey, my actions. I thought I would be seen as a bad person and instead I was welcomed with open arms and shown love. You all gave me such understanding and empathy – it all is so very inspiring and empowering.

I am feeling thankful today, a feeling I though I may never experience again. I want to take today to let it encompass me, to let it flow through me, to seep into my veins and allow my mind to see that life can be different, that I can be different. You all have let me know that there are people out there who have kind souls and gentle spirits. Many of you feel almost like family to me even though we have never physically met. Thank you – thank you for showing me that the world isn’t all bad. Thank you for showing me compassion. Thank you!  ❤  🙂  ❤

(Image taken from Google Images)

 

19 thoughts on “A “Thank You”

  1. Thank you for inspiring us all with your transparency! It is not easy to share your deepest thoughts. You are stronger than you think as you have been through a lot and you are making a difference with your perseverance. Have a great day! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

