“Thoughts Through Art” Series

20160126_142518000_iOS

Bravery. Be brave. I never thoughts I was brave but recently have seen that I was brave all along! You can’t keep fighting, refusing to give in, without being brave.

I actually love that the little girl in this graphic is smiling as she takes on her demons, as if to say, “Bring it on! You won’t breakΒ me!” This is very much how I feel these days. I may not be smiling about it but I see things very differently now, through clearer eyes.Β I will keep fighting, as I need to – the fight makes me stronger.

What do you see?

 

14 thoughts on ““Thoughts Through Art” Series

  1. LOVE THIS!!!! Gah, I love what you post SO MUCH! It helps me think much deeper about my situation and depression! I see strength and courage. The little girl knows that she will have to fight her demons and I see in her the knowledge that she has the strength to overcome the demons. The strength to fight and win.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awe – you just made my heart leap! It’s nice to know that people out there are reading and getting something out of what I am writing. And I love your take on the image. She sees and knows her own inner strength – yes!! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

