For Those Feeling Lonely On Christmas

image

There are many reasons some of us feel lonely at Christmas: loss of a loved one, away from family, no family, away from friends, depression, etc.  I know that for me, I’ve lost my father and just this month my pet to death and the rest of my family to varying degrees of estrangement.

I don’t want anyone to feel alone, especially today. I will be checking in with this post all day if you feel lonely and just need a friend or a listening ear. I’m sending love and hugs out to everyone on this Christmas Day. Merry Christmas!!

11 thoughts on “For Those Feeling Lonely On Christmas

  1. I am in a similar situation. For 30 years had large family gatherings and slowly almost everyone passed away. My last pet 5 years ago and a divorce 7 years ago and now it is not a big deal. I have barely watched my massive Christmas Movie library though I am while on WP

    Liked by 1 person

      1. My story is not as bad as yours. Though I have spent many a Holiday at the movies all day. I understand what you have been through as I have dated and coached women that had it rough. Unmentionable. It obviously makes gatherings something you do not want to do. I am keeping it simple. I wrote a decent amount and am having movies in the background. I will eat a bit. ***Hugs you back*** I just did not see where you are from or I read too fast. I read your about me. I know the past but not other things as I think I am a bit older than you and I have no children. My abuse was beatings from my father, chipped front tooth and worse and family constantly pulling me down. But I too was brought up to keep family first, that hurt me a lot.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I do hate to hear that others know the pain of abuse, of any kind of abuse. I am sorry you went through it and that your family disappointed you in such needless ways. I share such an empathy and understanding for that. It’s amazing what people can do to each other, what family can do. My heart is always with you my dear! HUGS

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Life is breezy and easy but it doesn’t look like that ever ! Failures, heartbreaks, sadness, depression, accidents, losing your loved ones and what not. We all have heard the ‘Ups & Downs in life’ cliche , well, life is slightly better than that, isn’t it? 🙂
    Follow us for such motivating articles. It will make a difference in your life 🙂
    ‪We are giving away happiness this season 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

