Dear Santa

Dear Santa,

I come to you with a heavy heart this Christmas. Loss and grief are overwhelming my mind and body. I’m an adult now, no longer a child, and yet I am hoping you can somehow find me and bring me a Christmas miracle. Honestly, I don’t care about presents or treats this year; I haven’t in a while.  The truth is, I don’t even know what that Christmas miracle should be! Never in my life have I not know what to ask for – all I know for sure this holiday season is that I need some kind of Christmas miracle, something to life me up, to give me hope, to bring peace to my aching heart.

I have lost the spirit of Christmas, the joy and warmth. It’s hard to feel joy when my heart and soul are grieving and filled with loss.  It’s hard to feel warmth when the family I once was a part of is long gone. I try though – I listen to Christmas music and I decorated galore. But this year, all of that brought tears. But still I try, for my husband and my step-son, and for the memory of those lost, some passed and some still living, but still lost.

So, my dear Santa, I don’t need packages and bows, nor do I need material things. The only thing I want is my little doggie back, and I know I can’t have that. Please just send me a Christmas miracle, Santa. You can choose. Something to lift my spirits and fill my heart with joy and warmth again.

Love and Hugs,

Sarah

 

18 thoughts on “Dear Santa

  1. Thank you for sharing your feelings, I too have felt this kind of despair about the holiday season. I can relate. All I tell you is to not force it. Anxiety can leap in when you try and force holiday cheer. Take care!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I forgot to add….. You’re also smater than you realize! 😉 I truly believe this…
        I’ve been in the deepest pits of hell and somehow I survived. it’s never easy, but anything worth doing right isn’t easy. You don’t deserve any of this. You’re not alone…. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

