A Poem – “Comes The Dawn”

images

As I awake from my peaceful slumber,

my eyes open to the first rays of the rising sun.

They pass through the bay window,

sparkling brightly, as if to say –

“Good Morning”.

My ears hear the delightful sounds

of nature greeting the new day.

The birds chirp in melodious song,

as the morning breeze kisses my face.

I smile, quietly taking it all in.

The sunrise has brought peace

and harmony.

For a few precious moments,

the world, in all its glory,

is exactly as it should be.

© Sarah S. 2014

9 thoughts on “A Poem – “Comes The Dawn”

Leave a Reply

