A Poem – “Release”

As I move forward with this blog, I want to share some of the poetry I have written that is not related to emotional pain. I hope you enjoy!

“Release”

I am weighted under the sensual fire

that radiates from your soft fingertips.

You stir within me a raging passion,

a deep, unbridled desire.

When you lips gently brush against mine,

your sweet breath hot against my skin,

I tremble with anticipation.

The look in your eyes – an intense urgency.

We share a hunger,

craving the taste of intimacy,

of wild abandon.

I surrender to your touch,

to your wants and needs.

As your body encompasses mine,

my heart aflutter,

my body arches to accommodate yours.

Heat,

Fire,

Ecstasy,

Untamed release!

© Sarah S. 2007

One thought on “A Poem – “Release”

Leave a Reply

