Why I Blog

It amazes me how many things are inter-twined in life.  Although I have not explained it all yet, I have dealt with and moved on from my family estrangement, although my son’s is still very present and we are working on possibly rebuilding our relationship.  That part is hard though because I know even if fixed, it will never be the same as it once was.  The thing that has taken me by surprise is that the family estrangement brought out my issues with the abuse in my childhood, something I had never truly dealt with.  I know I was, and sometimes still am, dealing with PTSD from my childhood; I am finally addressing and dealing with the incest and how it has affected my life.  This blog is part of that process.

Leave a Reply

